No Repeat Actions

  • Posts: 601
  • Karma: 5
  • Thank you received: 45

D- created the topic: No Repeat Actions

Tom,
To answer your question 'can a minion bleed more than once per turn?'.
The answer is no.
From chapter 6 in the rulebook :

6.1.1. Bleed
... A minion cannot perform more than one bleed action each turn, even if he untaps. ...


A more extensive explanation of the No-Repeat-Action can be found on ralf's blog in this article .
#1823

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 797
  • Karma: 7
  • Thank you received: 44

squirrel replied the topic: No Repeat Actions

but what if it's 2 different actions. let's say a ventrue uses "public trust" then uses "freak drive". Afterwards can he use a "legal manipulations"

and though We are not now that strength which in old days
Moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are;
One equal temper of heroic hearts,
Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.
~Tennyson~
#1824

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 847
  • Karma: 3
  • Thank you received: 55

gotcha replied the topic: No Repeat Actions

They are both bleed actions .... so no. There are as far as I know / remember 3 different ways to bleed more then once:
1 bleed > mask of 1000 faces (take over action) > initial vampire can bleed again.
2 taking the skin: minion (pretty obvious - card text says so)
3 tangle antropos hand
Taking the skin is the only card that really allow you to successful bleed 2 times, the other cancel the ongoing bleed and allow you to retake the action.
#1825
The following user(s) said Thank You: D-

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.043 seconds